Playoff Field Set Tonight at Kansas

The Spring 2023 playoff grid will be locked in tonight at Kansas Speedway, and there is a tight battle at the cutoff line.

Bentley Glaser currently is the points leader has clinched based on points. Race winners Steve Yenisch, Johnny Avila, Joseph McWhorter, Todd Cray and Jesse Bunnell are also clinched.

That leaves six remaining spots. Tyler Saville, Justin Gann and Jeff Yenisch are likely safe with a decent showing at Kansas. Jason Day and Hunter Waters need good runs to feel comfortable.

That leaves the very tight battle between Jerry Cochran III and Adam Matz for the last spot. Cochran currently has a three point advantage over Matz, but over a dozen other drivers below them in points can leapfrog them for the final spot with a win!

WFO Racing Network will be live tonight at 8:15 pm with the Kansas 200!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s