ASL Announces All-Star Race Format

Presented by

American SimRacing League has announced that its 2022 All-Star Race will be held on Sunday, June 26 at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

The event will award a $50 grand prize, presented by Law Chevrolet-Buick, to the winner of the main event. Clinched drivers to the main event include race winners from the previous two seasons: Johnny Avila, Kyle Bromir, Jesse Bunnell, Todd Cray, Justin Gann, Bentley Glaser, Duane Hunt, Adam Matz, Trent Ringler, Tyler Saville, Hunter Waters and Steve Yenisch.

All other drivers with at least one career Elite Series start are eligible to race their way in through the Open race, with four total drivers joining those already clinched. 

The starting grid for the main event will be set by a head-to-head pit stop competition. An exciting four-stage format including an invert and green flag pit stop will lead up to a two lap shootout among the top four drivers to determine the event champion.

Trackside Racing Network returns to carry all the action live on YouTube. Be sure to tune in on Sunday, June 26 at 9 pm Eastern Time!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s